Elders serve on Session along with the Pastor and Associate Pastors.  Session is responsible for our mission and is the governing body of Bay Presbyterian Church.  Elders also periodically assist with Baptisms and Communion in worship services.  They are elected by the congregation and serve a three year term.

  • Class of 2019 - John Bingaman, Joe Guinter, Terri Vicarel, Steve Ruscher, Stacy Windahl (Junior Clerk).

  • Class of 2020 - Rob Estridge, Craig Koehler (Freshman Clerk), Steve Paroby, Spencer Ryan, Todd Tramba.

  • Class of 2021 - Aaron Ereditario, Jodee Hunger, Lyn Kelley, Mike Mika, Bruce Schroth.


Deacons serve ministries of mercy and compassion. Elected by the congregation and serve a three-year term.

  • Class of 2019 - Stephanie Sharpnack, Jim Weigelt, Hillary Kitchen, Rob Goodwin, Mark Zimmerman, Kate Schifle.

  • Class of 2020 - Clint DeAngelis, Tyler Piovarchy, Jonathan Sedely, Sue Johnson, Paul Moffat, Mary Ellen Umerley, Dennis (Denny) Ielapi.

  • Class of 2021 - Don Brown, Carol Chapin, Patricia Hodge, Diane Kahler, Carol Lawton, Julie McLaughlin, Christine Mika, Marlene Parker, Pat Rzonca.


Bay Presbyterian Church’s Board of Directors consists of six church members who have been given general supervision and charge of the operation, property, affairs, and finances our church.  They are elected by the congregation and serve a three year term.

  • Class of 2019 - Phil Battershell, Mike Walter.

  • Class of 2020 - Dave McKee, Bill Oatey.

  • Class of 2021 - David Dannemiller, Joe Verciglio.


Outreach Board Members: Kim Moore, Chris Weber